Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fear and loathing in Houston

Have I ever mentioned that one of my biggest fears in life is to be stuck with someone I don't know well in a one-on-one situation with nothing to talk about. It keeps me from going on dates, hanging out with new people, etc, and has for years. Well, today is my worst nightmare come true. I have to spend virtually my whole day makes idle conversation with strangers.

I got this email from my boss a few minutes ago:

Are you available for lunch today?

I responded with:

Yes ma'am....why, am I in trouble?

She wrote back:

No, just a thank you for all your hard work. Let's go at 11 and you choose.

Oh dear! If you really want to reward me, then just leave me alone!

Then tonight I go to that hockey game with that guy I don't know that well. Why do I have such a odd fear?

Wish me luck...

9:24 a.m. - 2002-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse