Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oink, oink

Not much to report today. I'm going out to dinner tonight with Maddey to Souper Salad, our favorite restaurant. I thought all my friends in Dallas would pass out when I told them that Maddey and I eat there at least every couple of weeks. I guess because they don't have $45 salads, it's not considered chic by my friends. They can bite me.

Speaking of food, that is all I've been able to think about all day! For breakfast, I had a can of Pringles, two bowls of oatmeal, and a bacon/egg/cheese biscuit from McD's...oink, oink. Then for lunch, I brought leftover chicken and rice that I made last night, some mashed potatoes that I picked up in the tunnel, TWO big pieces of birthday cake. Now that I'm back at my desk, I'm eating candy. If I don't cool it, I'll have to get my own zip code I'll be so big.

Maybe I have a tapeworm...

Did I mention that I going to a hockey game tomorrow night? I'm going with an older gentleman that I met a few months ago. I hope he doesn't think it's a date, but when he asked, I thought it might be fun to get out and do something different for a change. I've never been to a hockey game, so I'm excited. I just hope that I don't have to put out...LOL.

Then next weekend, I'm going to Austin with the lesbians to go see someone named Patty Griffin in concert. I've never heard of her, but from what I hear she is folky like the Indigo Girls and Holly Near, so that should be interesting. The girls made reservations at some art hotel on Congress for that night, and then we plan on shopping and hanging out some before we come back on Saturday.

I have a sneaking suspicion that my friend Angie is trying to set me up with a friend of hers that lives there in Austin. All my friends know not to set me up with guys because I have had very bad experiences with blind dates in the past. One time my friends set me up with a guy that has a lazy eye, and I spent the whole night looking over my shoulder trying to figure out what he was looking at. Then later I was set up with a guy that I got along so poorly with that I walked home 5 miles from the restaurant after we got in an argument. Anyways, why am I always a project for everyone?

Changing the subject, I have been having a really hard time with my smoking lately. Connie and I swore that we would quit on New Year's, and so far she had held up her end of the deal. I on the other hand am not doing so well. When I go home at night, I am so tempted to get on my computer and get on gay.com. When I am online, I want to smoke one cigarette after another...and what is interesting is that I don't smoke any other time except when I go out and have a few drinks. I should be able to quit easily...

Angie just called me and asked me if I would consider staying another night and camping Saturday night when we're in Austin. That should be a hoot...four lesbians and two gay guys in the woods with no electricity. I'm picturing Deliverance.

I see us running around for two days saying "You sure have a purty mouth...."

1:23 p.m. - 2002-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse