Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

home again, home again, jiggety-jig

I'm back. It was soooo good to see the Houston city limits sign driving back last night. We wanted to get out and kiss the ground.

Maddey and I had so much fun in the car both driving there and back. Once we got the Dallas on Friday, she went to her friend's house, I went to Seth's, and then I didn't see her until Sunday afternoon when we all went to brunch. I knew that would happen.

It was really good to see Seth, but the weekend didn't quite go as I would have liked. Seth has always been somewhat pretentious, but it has only gotten worse, and I spent most of the weekend defending myself for various "indiscretions" such as wearing Levi jeans and not having a cell phone. I know...how gauche of me.

I stayed at Seth's $1400 a month loft, which is furnished with only the nicest furniture and knick-knacks, dryed myself with Banana Republic towels, rode around in his Lexus, and ate at only the finest chi-chi restaurants on the patio where everyone could see us. It's all about being seen...

I got irritated with him at one point and asked him why he felt such a need to try to impress people. It must be a miserable life worrying what everyone is thinking, whether it be about your clothes, your car, your house, etc. I don't remember him being this bad before.

When I finally got to talk to Maddey yesterday when we were driving home, we compared notes. She had the exact same thing happen to her, and she said that she spent most of the weekend feeling uncomfortable and weird as well.

It's just like we decided on the drive home:

Next thing we know, Seth will be wiping his ass with Versace toilet paper.

9:11 a.m. - 2002-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse