Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jonathan does Dallas

Well, I am sitting here waiting for Maddey to come pick me up so we can hit the road. I don�t know if I have mentioned it before, but I am obsessively on time, so of course, I am ready almost an hour early. I�ll take advantage of the time to get some much needed therapy in....

I got a funny IM from my friend Hank last night. It went something like this:

cop=bad
cop=diseased peepee

I laughed for an hour about that. That was his subtle way of telling me to leave the cop well enough alone. Thanks for looking out for me buddy! :)

The cop was a learning experience for me, and I don�t really regret it. (Well, maybe I regret the venereal disease part....) However, to quote another diaryland buddy, when the student is ready, the master appears. I absolutely love the thought of that....I was ready to learn a new lesson, therefore the cop shows up in my life to teach me just that.

I have gotten really good at finding new lessons to learn, but the problem is that I can�t seem to remember those lessons when that situation appears out of nowhere at a later time. Is there such a thing as sexual Alzheimers?

Isn�t that one of the main aspects of life? Our lives are a series of lessons that we have to learn, and wouldn�t it be boring if we always did the right thing?

It�s like the line from that Depeche Mode song:

�I give in to sin because you have to make this life livable.�

On that note, off I go to Dallas to make my life livable. Perhaps I�ll have some tales of sin to share when I get back...

Ta-ta!

12:38 p.m. - 2002-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse