Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clusterfuck

Yesterday was a bad day. Well, let me rephrase that...yesterday was a frustrating day.

It started out with driving to my mom's house to retrieve her evil cat. My mother has gone to visit my grandmother, and I am cat-sitting in the meantime. Well, highway 59 is closed in both directions, and they are making all traffic exit onto the feeder road. All in all, it took me an hour to drive 20 miles.

It gets worse...

Then I decided that I needed to go shopping to buy me some temporary happiness, so I went to the Katy Mills Mall. After spending about $40,000 on clothes that I can't even wear to work, I hopped in Helga (my car) and headed down I-10 for home. Well, I-10 is always really congested, and I sat in one place on the highway for at least ten minutes without moving.

My car has a bit of a condition. My dad installed a new radiator a couple of months back, and let's just say that Helga has had some issues since then. She doesn't care to sit in one place without moving, and she has a tendency to overheat when she idles too long. SOOOOOO, to make a short story long, I had to stop about every ten miles and put water on the radiator to keep from having my car explode. That 30 minute drive took two hours.

I want to know who the dumbass is that decided to close every major freeway in Houston during one of the Rodeo weekends. It caused one big, fat clusterfuck. It was one of those days where no matter where I go, people just won't get the hell out of my way!

On a lighter note, if any of you ever want a quick self-esteem booster, go to a lesbian bar.

I have a big fear of going in there and all the girls saying to their friends "That's the ugliest girl I've ever seen!" You know what though? I make a hell of a lot prettier lesbian that some of those girls there!

Hey, notice I haven't talked about the cop in a while? He's history...aren't you proud of me?

9:01 a.m. - 2002-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse