Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lesbian-land

Well, my date with myself last night was okay. I ended up eating leftover pizza and then going to see "Kate and Leopold". It was pretty good, but I need to remind myself never to see a sappy romantic movie on Valentine's Day by myself again. I was pretty upset at the end when Meg Ryan ends up with Hugh Jackman, and I ended up with, well...just plain jack.

I don't have any grand plans this weekend so far. I feel the urge to get out and do something, so I see what trouble I can scrounge up tonight. I might see if any of the lesbians want to go out....that means the Barn for drinks and dancing, lesbian style. In case I haven't mentioned before, the Barn is a lesbian bar here in Houston that my girlfriends like to go to. In the sake of diplomacy, let's just say that the surroundings there are sparse. Plus, only in a lesbian bar can a guy almost get beat up for peeing on the toilet seat in the men's room.

The Barn is decorated with country fare such as wooden barrels for tables and steer skulls on the walls. When a guy friend of mine asked me why the decor is so hideous, I could only come up with, "Because lesbians have no idea how to decorate." So why exactly is that?

Plus, I have never seen as many mullets and acid-washed jeans as I have there. To quote a girlfriend of mine, the Barn really is "the lesbian-land that all time forgot."

And on that note, see you there!

2:31 p.m. - 2002-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse