Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To: Jonathan, Love: Jonathan

I'm in a red funk. A Valentine's Day funk. I think this whole holiday is designed to generate revenue for flower and candy companies, and to make single folk feel like shit.

Tonight, I am contemplating taking myself on a date. Go get takeout from someplace nice, go rent or see a movie at the theater, go get dessert. Maybe I'll buy myself some flowers. And hell, at least I know I'm a sure thing...I can end the date by putting out for myself.

I did get a Valentine from my mother and my optometrist.

SCORE!!!!

I'm a loser. You know what though? At least I'm a loser with some self-respect. Unlike a lot of people I know, I had the balls to get out of a shitty relationship and go it alone.

For that, I love myself, and that is what Valentine's Day 2002 for me is all about...

8:30 a.m. - 2002-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse