Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drama queen

I'm at work looking at the mounds of paperwork piled up on my desk. I am ordinarily an extremely neat person, sometimes bordering on the point of obsession. However the situation at work recently is so that I never have time to file anything, and I have so many piles of papers that I sometimes have to make new piles on the floor around my desk. Sad state of affairs.

I just got back from lunch with a straight male coworker of mine that doesn't know that I'm gay (or at least I haven't told him). We were walking back to work in the tunnel, and there was a girl in a skirt walking in front of us. Later, my coworker says to me, "She was hot, wasn't she? I saw you checking out her ass..."

That took me aback. I quite frankly didn't know what to say and might have even been mildly offended that he would even think that.

The truth was that I was thinking that she had visible panty lines and that her boots didn't match her purse. But I digress...

I think it's time I finally write about Carlos and the way he reacted to my asking him to get all of his possessions from my apartment. It didn't go over particularly well...

He asked if I would be there when he got his stuff and I told him probably not, that I have plans tomorrow night. (I don't, but he doesn't have to know that!)

This was his final response:

I think you should stick to your plans. Anyway, I wouldn't want you adjusting your schedule because of me.

I thought about if I wanted you there or not, but then I thought to myself that I have said all I have needed to say to you. I don't think you want to be there anyway.

Well, I hope your life brings you all the happiness and security that you deserve. I really wish I could have given that to you but apparently I wasn't enough for you...and that is not a reflection of my person.

I will find a wonderful friend like you again, but next time I will make sure that he can fullfill all of my needs and not only his.

Take care of yourself mister.

With my dearest love, I bid you farewell.

Carlos

Goodness. Someone needs to tell him that the Academy Award nominations were announced yesterday. It's too late to be considered, big drama queen.....

2:11 p.m. - 2002-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse