Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Queer as Jonathan

Well, Seth should be here in town soon. The last few times he has come down here from Dallas, there was always some sort of drama because of Carlos, my ex. Carlos and I fought every time I went out with my friends, and it became easier to just not see anyone after a while. He had jealousy issues to say the least, and I am not sure what snapped inside him to cause some sort of friction every time. I honestly think that he didn't like to see me have a good time with anyone but him. In fact, the last time Seth was down here was the night that Carlos and I broke up. Poor Seth had to witness us fighting all night long...

Let me give you a little background on Seth...he and I met September 3, 1993 in College Station when we were both attending Texas A&M University. I went out that night with my friend Shawnna and Fabian, who was some French foreign exchange student that Shawnna liked at the time. We went to a bar there called Duddley's Draw for a couple of hours, and then they decided that they wanted to go dance. So for my sake, we went to the gay bar, which was called "The Club" (original, huh?). Anyways, I was sitting on the edge of the dance floor watching everyone dance when I noticed a cute guy sitting there watching me. I'm the shy type, and I very rarely go talk to strangers, so I sat there and tried to look as alluring as possible. I guess it worked because he came up and we chatted for a while and exchanged phone numbers.

So to make a long story short, we met, fell in love, and were living together in less than a month. We dated for close to four years, and then things just cooled into friendship, largely due to me. We still love each other to this day, although maybe not in the carnal sense, but we still have that bond, and I am fiercely protective of him. Like a mother hen perhaps...

Seth is in a fucked up relationship right now. He has dated his boyfriend Adam for about three years now, and the guy is a lying sack of shit to put it bluntly. For example, Seth got an anonymous Christmas card this past year from someone saying that he was having sex with Adam, and had for a long time. It said that if Seth didn't believe him to check out some webpage because there were pictures of them having sex, and sure enough, there were. Pretty graphic ones too...

When Seth confronted Adam, Adam swears that someone put his head on someone else's body in the pictures, but Seth and I both know better. I mean, even I after three years can recognize Adam's body, even if there wasn't a face in the picture. So Seth has decided to ignore it...and hope that "things get better" between them. I personally think it sounds like a death wish, but I have learned the hard way not to get involved in others' relationships.

Adam is coming down to Houston as well this weekend, and I hope that it doesn't kill me trying to be nice to him. But I am not dwelling on their problems this weekend. I'm just looking forward to being around my friend...

Changing the subject, I had a quiet night last night. Cleaning, laundry, Queer as Folk.

I've decided that I need to find me a Michael Novotny. Why is it that I always seem to have "Brians" land in my lap instead?

7:43 a.m. - 2002-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse