Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

long day!

I'm at work, and I only have about an hour left to go. It's been a horrendous day. One of my coworkers keeps taking every Friday off, and seeing how we are severely understaffed, Fridays become a constant nightmare for me.

Even worse, my friend Connie got a call here at work that her grandfather had passed away. After she cried a few minutes, we went outside and stood in front of the building waiting for her husband to come pick her up. I really didn't know what to say to her during those moments, however I knew that just being there with her was what was really important. Nothing is worse than seeing someone you care for in pain, knowing that there is nothing you can say or do to make them feel better.

My best friend Seth is flying down tomorrow. I haven't seen him since July, and I am really looking forward to spending some time with someone that really knows me...someone that seen my evolution through the years and knows where I am coming from.

I will try to write more later...

3:33 p.m. - 2002-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse