Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pity party for one, please...

DISCLAIMER: The following entry will be a pity party for one. If this offends you, please do not read any further. Thank you for your consideration.

Well, the cop officially is an asshole. I just had an online conversation with him about our plans for tonight, and big shocker, he cancelled! He told me that he already had dinner plans and had forgotten about them. Gimme a fucking break...

Below is the actual conversation we had. The names have been changed to protect the asshole's identity. I copied it and pasted it from AIM:

Assholecop: your going to be mad

Assholecop: are you there?

Jonathan29: yeah. I'm here

Jonathan29: why will I be mad?

Assholecop: i have a dinner i forgot all about that i have to goto tonight..........i am sorry, may i make it up tomorrow?

Assholecop: i am so sorry i for got all about it

Jonathan29: I have plans tomorrow night actually...we will just have to play it by ear

Assholecop: man

Assholecop: hold up and let me call and see if i can get out of it ok

Assholecop: brb

Jonathan29: naw...don't worry about it. It's ok

Assholecop: no let me try see if they get mad

Assholecop: brb

Jonathan29: I'm not feeling to perky anyways...I hurt my neck and have been kinda slow today

Assholecop: are you sure

Assholecop: i will call them

Jonathan29: yeah, I can't really move my head much and don't know how much fun I'd be

Assholecop: ok i am off wed and thrs no plans those 2 days may i make it up then?

Jonathan29: sure we can get together then. but I wish that you had called me and told me rather than just catching me online like we've been doing for the last week. I'm not sure why you won't call me...

Assholecop: cause my cell dose not work in my house i have to go down 2 blocks to get it to work

Jonathan29: okay, well that's a good reason...okay.

Assholecop: lol.........i know it sould like a bunch of shit but i am for real

Jonathan29: I believe you, for real. No biggie...Be thinking of something you want to do on Wednesday...

Assholecop: i still want to see the movie

Jonathan29: Okay, sounds good to me then. I'm gonna go take a shower and get something to eat...have a good time tonight and chat with ya later....


Can you fucking believe that? He can't call me because his cell phone doesn't work from his house? Man, I've been given some lines, but that takes the cake.

And me! Why did I sound like it was okay with me? True, my neck is killing me. I can't turn my head, and I am miserable. Man, I've gotta get some balls when it comes to dealing with assholes like this.

So now I have no plans tonight. I don't really want to go anywhere with my neck and all, but it's just the principle of the matter.

Why do I get involved with guys like this time after time? Well, it's like a quote I read in a Marianne Williamson book once: The problem is not that the guy didn't call. The problem is that I gave him my number in the first place.

Amen.

4:58 p.m. - 2002-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse