Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cynical Jonathan

I'm about to go jump in the shower and make my weekly pilgrimage to my mother's house. I go every Sunday, and it is a constant: lunch and laundry.

I ended up staying home last night. My neck hurt too bad to actually go anywhere, and I have to say that my weekend was rather uneventful.

I called a good friend of mine last night and relayed all the information about the cop, and she told me that I need to head for the hills on this one. I know she's right...

I have become so cynical and resentful when it comes to love. I'm not sure where this came from....

For example, if I'm watching TV and there is a couple in love, I roll my eyes and turn the channel. Also, I find myself secretly hoping that my friends in relationships will suddenly become single again so we can all go through this together. Misery loves company? To tell the truth though, I am not miserable. Being single has been the most liberating experience, and why do I feel that I have to have a man to be complete? I do not.

Men only complicate things...

On a lighter note, last night I was sitting on the couch watching SNL when I swear my cat said my name.

I really need to get out more.

7:11 a.m. - 2002-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse