Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scaredy-cat

I'm at work. Since they got rid of one of my coworkers last week for shoddy performance, we have been having to make up the slack. When I went to Cleveland, I learned three people's jobs. Now counting this one that was recently vacated, that makes a grand total of four jobs that I am doing. Par for the course I guess for an oil and gas company, particularly seeing how scary the market is right now. Damn Enron...

One interesting tidbit I found out...that Enron exec who shot himself in the head last Friday was in the area where Ethan works. Ethan was one of the first ones on the scene, and he said it was quite a mess. Isn't it interesting that this whole fiasco is turning into something out of a John Grisham novel? I think they are only on the tip of the iceberg at this point. I think they are going to find out things that will boggle everyone's minds.

Not much to report today. I went to the library and read magazines on my lunch break. There are some advantages to working downtown...tons of restaurants to choose from for lunch, the tunnel system keeps me from having to go above ground very often, the downtown library being so close. There are bad points as well, such as parking, homeless people begging for $, and construction. It's been a good experience so far though...

I was good last night and went to the gym and worked out like mad. I swear, the Bally's that I go to is about like going to the gay bar. That's part of the reason why I find myself not wanting to go at times. I just don't have the energy to both work out and be social!

I watched some Stephen King made for TV movie last night that scared me. I had to get up in the middle of the night and turn the lamp on in the living room because I thought I kept hearing noises. I'm a real scaredy-cat.

Gonna go get some work done. More later...

12:59 p.m. - 2002-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse