Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

worst entry ever....

I'm at work, and I am so ready to get outta here and go home! This week has really dragged by. I don't have any big plans for the weekend other than just lying around watching TV. I might see if I can rustle up someone to go out and have a drink with tonight though...I haven't been out in forever, and I'm starting to get cabin fever.

Nothing at all to report here. I have sort of floated through the week, paying attention to both everything and nothing.

I met a guy online a couple of weeks ago that I've been chatting with. I called him and talked with him for the first time in person a couple of nights ago, and he seemed both nice and intelligent, and I am looking forward to getting to know him better. Perhaps I will call him to go do something this weekend. It is so hard to meet someone online...the whole online anonymity thing really is a comfort. Then when it comes to actually meeting someone up close and personal, that's when I get cold feet.

To tell the truth, I don't know if I want a boyfriend at this point in my life. I wouldn't mind casually dating someone, but I'm still desperately trying to figure out who I am, and I don't feel that I can properly function in another relationship until I have sorted some issues out. I feel that was a large part of what went wrong with Carlos.

I will try to write more this weekend. I'm not feeling too talkative right now...

1:52 p.m. - 2002-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse