Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fashion faux pas

Well, I simply must stop getting dressed in the dark in the mornings. This is three times now that I have worn black pants thinking they were blue. I have on a brown belt and shoes with black pants! I shiver thinking about it...

I've been meaning to sit down and write some lately. My jetsetting lifestyle isn't what is keeping me from writing, trust me. I just have gotten into this really bad routine where I go home and lie on the couch like Jabba the Hut. I'm addicted to the Food Network. It's getting scary...on Saturday night,I sat on the couch watching some Japanese cooking show that was dubbed in English. It was like watching some old Kung Fu movie.

Oh dear, my love life. Where does one acquire one? I really need to pick up one of those...

I met a boy a couple of weeks ago that seemed nice, and he was, really. However, one night he called and asked me to come over and hang out with his friends, and when I got over there...

(BRACE YOURSELF!!!!)

...they were playing Dungeons and Dragons! I just couldn't get over that, and I haven't returned his calls the last few days. Isn't that terrible?

Did I mention that he also always played computer games when I was over there? Ditto for when we were on the phone.

Oh well, another one bites the dust.

One more thing before I get back to work...at least he's better than the guy I went out with before him in Cleveland: On my first date after I broke up with Carlos, my date's ex-boyfriend ran us off the road and proceeded to ram us like we were in a demolition derby. It totalled his car and I spent the night in the Mayfield Heights, Ohio police department pressing charges for vehicular assault.

So let's just say that I've become somewhat picky.

At least til I can run a background check first...

11:03 a.m. - 2002-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse