Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fair trade

Coming into work and finding out that your boss will be out all day is like a kiss from an angel. It's been a really nice relaxing day.

Changing the subject, I find it funny that people find indifference such an attractive quality in others. I have an ex-boyfriend that I stay in contact with, and I admit there was a time that I used to try to get his attention from time to time. When I finally got my head on straight and left him alone, that's when he started beating down my door. I have to admit that we've had a roll in the hay a couple of times in the past few weeks, and thanks to my change in thinking, I'm suddenly the one in control.

Sleeping with an ex really is not such a bad thing for the following reasons: 1) you already know what to expect, 2) he already knows what to expect, and 3) you don't have to make awkward small talk afterward...you can just go to Target or something. Since we're clear about our intentions, there's no need to lie there and talk afterward. Now come help me pick out some pillows.

Moving right along, Ugly Betty is new tonight, and I'm glad. I'm starting to get ticked off that so many of my shows are reruns all the time. I used to watch Grey's Anatomy, but somewhere along the way I got behind on it, and I've never tried to catch up. Between all the other shows that I DVR, I don't know if I really need to add another show to the mix. I watch way too much TV.

I found a bedside lamp today on lunch, and I can't wait to get home and see how it looks. I hope I don't break it into a million pieces riding home on the van today. One of my home-improvement projects this weekend is to install a cable outlet in my office where I keep my computer because right now I have a long ghetto cord running from the living room into the office. *idea* That's precisely what I need my ex-BF to help me with this weekend. Perhaps we can setup some sort of trade: if I hit it for him, he can install my cable outlet. Sounds fair to me.

3:37 p.m. - 2007-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse