Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gratitude for 03-16-07

Today was a good day. I'm grateful:

- that my visit with my folks went without incident. In fact, my mother just called to tell me how much she enjoyed visiting with me. Viva la difference from the old days, huh?

- work was a breeze

- that although tomorrow is St. Patrick's Day, I won't be partaking in any green beer drinking this year

- that I heard from Anthony tonight!

- that my friend "Carlos" comes home from his vacation tomorrow. You guys remember him? After I did my 9th step with him last year (where I made amends to him for all the crappy things I've done thoughout the years), we have become rather good friends. He has a boyfriend that he loves dearly, and he and I are workout partners on the weekends. That I could make amends to someone that means so much to me I AM TRULY GRATEFUL.

9:32 p.m. - 2007-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse