Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that Friday Feeling

Today I would like to:

- have a good workout at the gym on lunch
- resist the urge to get sucked into conversations that I don't have any business contributing to
- be more patient with those around me
- eat lots of candy, and lose weight while doing so (hey, I won't know until I try, right?)

I *heart* Fridays. I get what I like to call the Friday Feeling where the world is my oyster, and somehow the air smells just little sweeter and the sky is just a little bluer on Friday afternoon. Of course, it's cloudy and rainy out today, but I think the weather this weekend is supposed to be nice.

When I leave work today at 3:00, I'm going to visit the fam, and that is when I will get to practice the patience thing. My mother has been in an off mood all week for some reason, and it's very easy to absorb whatever mood she's in when I'm around her. I realized the other day that I am like a sponge, and I rather easily will take on whatever mood the people around me are in. That's why it is so important that I surround myself with upbeat people right now. Unfortunately, family can't ever be on the "avoid" list.

That said, the snarky old me is still in here somewhere as that will always just be part of my personality. However the longer I've been sober, I've learned I don't have to "bring the snarky back" just to get attention or as a defense mechanism. I just don't have that much these days to be cynical about.

While I'm thinking about it, check out my new tattoos. These are what I'm going to try my best to keep my folks from seeing this evening!

star3

2:05 p.m. - 2007-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse