Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Underneath

I am having another emotional moment. Don't call 911...it's a happy one. LOL.

Anywho, all those months that I was high, I would listen to the Current Dance channel on SIRIUS radio, and there was this song called Underneath by DJ Antoine that I was obsessed with. I never actually listened to the lyrics until just a second ago when I googled them:

"Fallin' again
I try to stand up
My back on the wall
No place to hide, seems like there's no way out
Out of myself

Underneath, underneath i'm calling for
One more chance
To believe
Burning down under lies
I've almost found the
Safe at last
Underneath, yeah
Underneath

One step, one breath
Wanna feel closer
Getting far away
Wish i could see
Wish i only realized
I'll never be the same
Be the same, again..."

Seems like there's no way out of myself. OMG. That's how I felt when I was high all the time.

Wish I could see? I think I can finally getting my vision back. Thank you Higher Power.

10:13 a.m. - 2009-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse