Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fine tune

Today is a day of mourning.

Hot downstairs neighbor moved out. :( I can't say that I blame him really...having to put up with the comings and goings at my apartment alone is reason to move. I went from running a whorehouse to a nunnery in less than a week, so I have somewhat redeemed myself, but I'm afraid in this case it might have been too late.

That said, today I am 9 days sober. I am ashamed to admit that I used again after I got out of rehab, but I did and so be it. I can't beat myself up for yet something else.

I have so much to worry about right now. I don't know what I'm going to do with my apartment which is close to $1000/month, and I obviously can't afford with no roommate. Oh yeah..job. I haven't really looked all that seriously because I'm concentrating on putting one foot in front of the other at this point.

Did I mention that I'm going to Austin this weekend to visit my sister and her hubsband? We plan to eat a bunch and walk by the lake and play with the baby and then eat some more. YAY!

On a random note (because my entries are never random ordinarily, right?), Joel Osteen has an 80s mullet. It looks like he might even have a perm. A permullet.

On another random note, I wish I could stop crying. Not to worry...they aren't tears of sadness, but rather tears of....well, who really knows why. Here are a few things I have cried about so far today:

- listening to 3 month old nephew coo on the phone
- the live version of Ray of Light by Madonna from the the Confessions Tour
- my dog Paco farting and then sniffing his butt
- how delicious the potato salad was I ate for lunch

Oh sobriety...how I love ye! It truly is a miracle having feelings again, I just can't wait til I remember how to fine tune them a bit. haha!

12:25 p.m. - 2009-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse