Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

super coolness

I tend to talk to my cat and dog like they are human, and since Paco came along, I have been singing like songs to him.

I somehow managed to break the stopper on my tub, and tonight while taking a bath, I had to put my heel on the drain to keep the water from running out. Under the watchful eye on Paco, I decided it would be cute to sing the following:

"There's a hole in the bucket, dear Paco, dear Paco....there's a hole in the bucket, dear Paco...a hole...."

I was rather proud of myself.

Cut to about an hour later when I ran into Hot Downstairs Neighbor while I was outside walking Paco. He says "Sometimes I can hear you talking to your pets, and tonight I could hear you singing little songs to them."

When I remembered what I'd been singing, I wanted to crawl in a hole and die.

I'm super cool.

7:47 p.m. - 2008-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse