Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 6

I have been sweeping out the cobwebs for a few days. I've been in a fog since October, and I have let so many things go since then. I spent the weekend trying to get things back in order, both externally and internally, and although I realize it's going to be a slow process, I feel good about where I'm at.

It was very symbolic to take the heavy curtains down off the windows and let the light back in my house. Well, they weren't curtains per se...it was more like a shower curtain and a couple of old dark sheets, but you get the jist. I couldn't stand for the light to come in because my eyes were always so sensitive from staying up for days at a time, and I'm totally getting off on my house feeling like a big tanning bed again. Let there be light bitches!

Let me say one thing: crystal meth withdrawal is something I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy. Sure they say there aren't any true physical withdrawal symptoms, but I think that's a crock. I can't seem to get enough sleep, I'm a grouchy sum' bitch, and I'm eating anything that doesn't eat me first.

That all said though, my mental state is a walk in the park compared to a week ago. Also, why is it that Catwoman is always on TV when I get sober? The last time a couple of years ago, I watched Catwoman on TNT until I had the lines memorized, and damned if it wasn't on TV Saturday night. Catwoman for some reason really likes me sober.

That said, I'm proud to say that today is Day 6 of my sobriety.

3:48 p.m. - 2008-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse