Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

01/10/08

Ok, I realize that I've put off writing again long enough. I didn't want to come back here until I had something positive to say, however I can't wait any longer.

I realized the other day that the past few months I have been a shell of myself....a ghost if you will. A ghost surrounded by other ghosts. The people that I have been choosing to surround myself with are in the same dire situation I'm in. "I hate myself....you hate yourself too? We should hang out."

I'm definitely at a fork in the road right now. I have been sober a few days now, and with that comes some clarity: I am faced with deciding if my life is worth saving or if things are already so fucked up that I should keep going down the same path. In just 3 short months, I've managed to fall pretty far, and although I haven't hit bottom with a resounding thud, it can't be far away.

2007 was such an odd year, full of soaring highs and abyssmal lows. In many respects I feel as if it was an ongoing series of getting my ass kicked, followed by getting up to walk away only to have another situation kick my ass. I can't let 2008 turn out the same way. I simply can't.

10:12 a.m. - 2008-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse