Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03-13-07

I feel good today. I don't know if it's the tons of jelly beans or all the caffeine I've had, but I've been rather chipper today. Plus my boss is going to be out of the office all next week! Life really is all about the little victories, no?

2007 thus far has been a big blur. I think of New Year's Eve when I went to see Babel with my friend Scott, and it seems like yesterday. But it wasn't. It was a whole buncha long time ago.

What really makes me feel old is looking back over my old entries here at Diaryland. I can't believe how time has flown. That said, I'd put off reading my old entries for a long time because I wasn't really ready to go back there and relive some of those times. Heck, I'm still not sure if I am ready to read a written chronicle of my descent into madness, but I'm finally coming to a place where I don't regret my past. Sure I would change a few minor details, but I feel very happy with the point I'm at these days. That my friends is a miracle.

My life these days is so incredibly different than it used to be, and for that I'm eternally grateful. I think I finally pulled my head out of my ass, and as a result a lot of good things have happened to me in the past year. For example, I got a promotion at work in April, and I'm happy to know that my company would give me a chance after how disastrous 2005 was for me.

Today I surround myself with good friends, family, good vibes, and good energy. My life isn�t how I planned it, but I love it. I absolutely love it. Life can be trying at times, but today I am learning that I can't have just good times, nor would I necessarily want it that way. Because of everything, I am happy.

2:19 p.m. - 2007-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse