Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03-10-07

Since I had yesterday off from work, today seems like Sunday. I'm cornfused.

Today my plans are to go work out with my friend Juan, go to an AA meeting at 11:30, then run a few errands this afternoon. I want a leather bracelet. Anywhere ever been to that American Apparel store? Me either, but they have some cute underwear that I want to look at. Not that anyone sees my underwear but me these days, however sometimes it's nice to know that you look cute down there.

Anywho, then tonight I'm not sure what I'm doing quite yet. I might go see a movie with my friend Scott.

I'm listening the Madonna station on AOL Music, and "This Used to be My Playground" is currently playing. That's a bit how I used to feel about Diaryland. Since I started blogging so long ago, I think all the original bloggers I corresponded with are gone. The only peeps I see that still blog are urbancadence and peteypuke, and I'm happy to see they are still around. It's like going back to my 10 year high school reunion and immediately seeing old friends. Not that I went to my reunion in real life tho. I was too fugged up back then to face anyone.

This morning I am grateful:

- to return to my old stomping grounds SOBER
- for the weekend
- that the world is my oyster these days
- to see what I'm doing when my head tries to get the better of me. I may not actually catch myself, but dammit I fight tooth and nail along the way.
- that on March 18 it will be my one year AA sobriety birthday, and March 27 will be 6 months as a nonsmoker
- for where I've been and where I'm going

7:24 a.m. - 2007-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse