Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

confusion

Things have gone from just plain weird to full blown weird. Remember how I said that I got a cryptic email from my ex-boyfriend Greg with song lyrics from a song called Goodbye My Lover? It has lyrics that go "Goodbye my lover, goodbye my friend. You have been the one. You have been the one for me." Huh?

Well, when I emailed him asking what he meant by that, he responded with a question asking "what do you think I meant by that?", so I wrote back saying that I'm not really sure what to think....a few weeks ago he unequivocally told me that he was over me, so my first guess is that this is another way of telling me goodbye. He wrote back saying that he just wanted me to tell him the truth. "The truth about what?" I wrote back. Turns out that a so called friend of mine named Barrett has been telling Greg a lot of things that I didn't tell him from a couple of months ago when I lost my mind and went on that bender from hell. That made me feel great.

Anywho, when I got home from work today, I got a message from a guy named Dan that I barely know saying that he'd recently met Greg, and that Greg doesn't have very nice things to say about me. I have never even met this guy in person, much less that I haven't talked to him in ages, so I don't know why he would do something like that. When I confronted Greg online later on AIM, he told me that he and Dan had been fucking and that he had told the guy that he didn't want to see him anymore and he must be trying to cause problems. Ok. It doesn't add up.

So then Michael, my current BF, calls a bit later and acts like he has a stick up his butt. I ask him what his plans for the night are, and he told me that he wanted to go to an AA meeting because he was feeling crazy. When I press him about why he's feeling crazy, he tells me that he is very discontent with things right now. I ask him if I have anything to do with that, and he tells me no, however it wasn't very convincing. I chat a bit more and I tell him to have a good night and that I'd talk to him later, and we say goodbye and that's it. The whole conversation took less than 3 minutes. We are not connecting anymore for some reason.

So to sum things up, I am very confused about a lot of people in my life:

Michael
Greg
Dan
Barrett

Greg, Dan, and Barrett are easy fixes....just don't worry about it and leave them alone. But Michael? WTF?


7:41 p.m. - 2006-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse