Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

showed off the goodies

Ugh....my stomach doesn't feel very good today. I've been a bit queasy for three days now, and I'm thinking it might be from the large amounts of junk food that I've been consuming. I used to eat at Greg's house a few nights a week, and now that has come to an end, I've been scrounging up what I can for dinner. Sunday night I had egg rolls, Monday night I had noodles and sauce from the little package that come from the store, and last night I had a can of soup. LOL....budget gourmet I am.

I still haven't talked to Greg about what all is going on. I am still firm in my decision that we need to bring things to an end, yet neither one of us has taken the steps in doing so. I hate loose ends, so if Friday comes around and we still haven't talked, I'll call him so we can figure things out. Really we just need to exchange a few things and get our respective house keys back. It still is strange not calling him the minute I leave work and calling before I go to bed at night, but I know that I don't need to be in a toxic relationship any longer. What a fool I've been, but like the tag on my diary says, if love is a fool then I'm a fucking idiot. Can anyone really feel like they have made a mistake by giving love a chance though?

Oh dear! Did anyone else see the Barbara Walters list of most fascinating people of 2005? I almost fell off the couch when she said that Camilla Parker Bowles was the most interesting person of the year. Is Barbara hitting the crack pipe or something? In a year where the Pope died, she couldn't even include him in the list? What about Peter Jennings, her former coworker that she lamented over so long when he passed? Not on the list. Tom Cruise....now he was on the list, and even though I think his driveway doesn't go all the way to the street, he had a much more interesting year than a woman whose claim to fame is being an adulterer. Teri Hatcher? Whatevs. Even Jessica Simpson had a more interesting year than freaking Camilla Parker Bowles. I have always wondered about Barbara Walters to begin with though considering she puts up with that waste of oxygen, Star Jones.

What is this world coming to?

At lunch today I had something charming happen to me: I went to tan at a location that I'm not familiar with, and when they put me in the room, I noticed that it had a huge plate glass window that looked out into the lobby. The glass was kinda dark so I thought it was a one way window like in the movies. So I strip off my clothes and am standing there rubbing myself down with lotion when I hear someone shriek "naked man! naked man!"......there was a woman that had just come in the door and was pointing at me. Turns out it wasn't one way glass....you're supposed to put the blinds down before you tan. I wish they had actually told me that before I showed off my goodies. Ha.

3:04 p.m. - 2005-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse