Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baby steps

You would be so proud of me! I went out last night for dinner and drinks! I never EVER go anywhere during the week, much less even on the weekends, and Richard called me up last night and asked if I wanted to go eat Mexican food and then go to JRs. I initially balked at the idea, however I took a shower and headed downtown to pick him up. Once I get going, I'm fine. It's just getting me out the door that's the hard part.

Well, Richard's working for 3 months at the Rice Lofts downtown, and I have always wanted to check them out. They were beyond anything I could have ever imagined. I love, love, love historical architecture, and the building is at least 100 years old. He took me from the top of the building all the way down to the basement where the pool and the gym are. It was wonderful. It used to be called the Rice Hotel, and it's the hotel that JFK stayed at the night before he went to Dallas and was assassinated. (Little bit of trivia for ya).

JRs was fun too although Richard and I were only there for an hour or so. Mario's ex-boyfriend works there now as a bartender, and I spent some time chatting with him. He's lost like 30 lbs and looks really good, and I told him "You've lost so much weight! You look great!". Richard told me that you should never come out and tell someone that they have lost weight, but rather that I should just say the "you look really good" part. He says that saying "you've lost weight" is an indirect way of saying "you were really fat before!". I don't agree.

There was a really cute thuggish-type dancer at JRs that was dancing like an arm length away from where we were sitting, so I passed the time by looking at his fat cock swinging inches away from my face. I wanted to take a big bite but I held back. We watched as one old man after another would go up to him and thoroughly molest him while they put the $ in his underwear. I wonder how those dancers put up with being groped by such gross-ies? I mean, obviously they deal with it because it pays well, but do they go home and boil themselves at the end of the night to get the old man cooties off? These are the things I think about.

Anywho, it was good seeing Richard. His attention span is only like a minute at the most, so the topic of conversation would change before I thought we were done with the last one. Oh well...it kept things lively. And it was really good to see him, even if all we did was talk about him.

Tonight Carlos is coming over to get some stuff he left behind, wash some clothes, and watch the Apprentice. Am I nuts for having him over? Probably, however I would like to remain friendly. For example, I'm going out of town next weekend to Dallas and I want him to feed the cat. I mean, who better to do it than the person who used to live there? LOL..I know he won't look through my stuff.

Speaking of, he just called and said he'd be there when I got home from work today rather than at 6. That's kinda weird but whatevs.


11:55 a.m. - 2004-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse