Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Herbie

Wow....Tuesday already. I usually dread Tuesdays because they are our busy day of the week, however the new Jonathan is going to be less negative. I lately find myself so down on people that act negative about everything, and I guess it's true of the saying that goes something like "you tend to most dislike the things about others that you dislike most about yourself". That's why I need to work on myself. I can't very well get mad at people for being negative all the time when I'm Queen Negs Herself.

Quite frankly, the world is my oyster right now. I can do anything I want as long as it doesn't affect my job. So I'm going to compile a list of all the things I've always wanted to do but never have:

1) go on a cruise
2) take a pottery class
3) become a male model (it's my list....mmkay?)
4) visit Seattle and Portland
5) re-wallpaper the bathroom
6) sleep with the Astros
7) read all Augusten Burrough's books, including the new one that just came out
8) get in the car one weekend and just drive and see where I end up

Some of the things on my list are more feasible than others, but I hope to check them off one by one while simultaneously creating new things to add to my list.

I'm looking forward to going to Dallas next weekend for Seth's Halloween party. I haven't gone anywhere for a long, long time as a singleton, and I plan on meeting a cute boy and having a weekend fling. And if that doesn't work out, then that's fine too. Right now,


IT'S ALL ABOUT ME!!!!

Me, me, me, me, me.

Me. Cuz from now on I'm gonna be my own best friend.

Don't make me start singing "Me, Myself, and I". It won't be cute.

Speaking of me, myself, and I, I decided I'm going to name my right palm "Herbie". Herbie the Hand. I have a date with Herbie tonight around 6 PM, and something tells me that Herbie is going to put out.

I'm having Mexican food for lunch today. I can't wait to wrap my lips around a big fat burrito.

10:05 a.m. - 2004-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse