Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all this time

10/15/04 -

I had a full-fledged diva moment on the way to work this morning. June was driving us to work this morning, and after I got in the car, she said something that ticked me off, so I said "Do you have to always be such a bitch? Stop this fucking car!" So she stopped, I jumped out, slammed the door, and walked back to my apartment to get my car. So I drove myself to work. When I pulled in the garage, I drove right by her and she ignored me. I honestly don't think that she knows what she says. Well, it isn't necessarily WHAT she says, but rather HOW she says it. Whenever I ask her a question, she responds to me in a tone like "you dumbass....". It drives me freaking nuts.

I asked to apply for a job that's open here at my company. I was told that I was too valuable doing what I am right now, and that most likely I wouldn't be considered whatsoever. I'm not thrilled about that.

10/18/04 -

Remember all the plans I had for the weekend? They included having lunch with Maddey, going to that pampered chef party at Carla's house, then going out to the Ripcord with Retaliashun. So what did I end up doing instead? Absolutely nothing. I just didn't want to even leave the house. I have a little nightstand type chest that I found on the corner a couple of years ago. Well, I finally went and got some stripper and removed all the old paint, then I sanded it to get ready to restain. That's what I did all day Saturday. Well, that and get drunk. I started drinking beer at 5 PM and was still going strong by the time that Carlos got home around 11 that night. My friend never called to go the Ripcord. I guess he forgot. I wasn't up for it anyways.

Yesterday I went to see the parentals. We cooked lunch, then I got to work in the backyard using their electric sander to work on my chest. It was great. Then I got home around 4:00 to help Carlos move his stuff to Mario's. We took a couple of carloads of boxes, and then around 8:00 the girls showed up with a truck to move the bed and his dresser. I helped them load it in the truck, but I didn't go with them to take it to Mario's. I just thought that it was too weird. So then after he was gone, I sat there on the couch like I was stunned or something. I've made Carlos the center of my being for years now, and it's over.

So what do I do now with all this time?

Lord help me...I'm quoting Tiffany songs.

What do you think hurts worse? Unrequited love or failed love? My guess is the latter.

11:09 a.m. - 2004-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse