Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

manhunt

OMG....Manhunt starts tonight. I am salivating thinking about it. I need a life.

Last night was chill. I went home, cooked chicken and rice, and then settled on the couch watching TV. Carlos started packing his stuff in boxes, and I was hit with such an overwhelming pang of sadness that it literally made my stomach hurt. As rushed as I seemed to be the last few weeks for him to get out, I actually will be quite sad. I haven't lived by myself in quite a while. I have to make a resolution to myself that I'm not going to end up sitting alone by myself night after night. I will get out and have some fun.

With whom though, I have no idea.

Actually though, I found out that my friend Richard has been in Houston since last Thursday but didn't have my # to call me. I'd emailed him and given him my cell #, but he hasn't had access to his laptop since then. Plus he tried calling Seth to get it, but Seth in his usual fashion didn't pay his cell phone bill and it had been turned off. Long story short, he finally got my # and called me last night and asked me to go to Cafe Adobe. Now I haven't been there since that night I went with Danny more than 2 years ago, and the thought of being around all those pissy queens made my teeth hurt. So I declined and then told him I'd get together with him sometime next week when he comes back to town from his sister's wedding. Carlos will be out of my apartment by then, and I'm sure I'll be ready to tear it up. We shall see.

My apartment is going to look so good! I can't wait to have a second bedroom where I can keep my computer. I also can't wait to get all of that cartoon shit out of my house. So why does thinking about it make me sad?

Help me find a hobby. I need to do something to meet new people. I wonder if taking something like a pottery class would be fun? I'd love doing stuff like that. Where would one take a potttery class? You know, I think I might just get online and look. Expect at least an ashtray or some bookends in the mail as a gift.

Man, I still have an hour and 5 mins to go before I can go home. I am ready to get the heck outta here. So I can get home and sit on the couch all night with my ex boyfriend that is so repulsed by me that he broke up with me and gave up the comfortable lifestyle to which he had become accustomed. I must be a complete loser.

3:40 p.m. - 2004-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse