Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gordon Gartrell original

Monday already. I have tried to think of a reason to be excited to come to work this week, and so far I have come up with two. First, I got to give back the beeper today, so I won't have that looming over my head. Remember when I went to the gym last Monday and discovered that the battery was dead and had to leave? LOL...now I'm going to have to come up with another excuse not to work out. My second thing I am looking forward to is that show Manhunt that starts tomorrow night on Bravo, the gay network. For those of you that don't already know about it, it's a show like Top Model, only they choose a male model. So far they seem to parade around a lot wearing speedos, and that always makes for riveting television. I simply foam at the mouth thinking about it.

Then my long term thing that I'm looking forward to is going to Dallas for Halloween. Seth is having his annual costume party, and for once I might actually dress up this year. I need to come up with something good. I thought about copying ohio21boy and going as Theo and making a really bad yellow silk shirt, but I'm afraid that no one else will know what the heck it is. Not everyone will recognize a $95 Gordon Gartrell original.

My weekend was good. Friday night I went and got Whataburger and parking my fat ass on the couch. Carlos went out that night, so I drank a few beers and then crashed around midnight. Saturday I was in productive mode, and I jumped out of bed and went to the hardware store to pick up some paint to paint this bookshelf that I've had in my bedroom for years. It's from Ethan Allen, and it used to be this beige-y color that I loved a few years ago. Being Ethan Allen, it had this early American look to it with little spindles and curly-cues on the top shelf and as decoration on the bottom. Well, I got out a hacksaw and a crowbar and ripped that crap off, sanded it down, and then painted it black. Now it looks almost modern or Asian looking which is what I was going for. My likey. So I did that pretty much all day.

Sunday morning I woke up and went to the Super Wal-Mart to pick up some groceries. I don't go there very often, but I should. Their prices really are a lot cheaper, and they had a good selection of stuff. It's just that the one closest to me is in a scary part of town. I certainly wouldn't go there at night, but at 9 in the morning, it wasn't too bad. I have a fridge full of delicious meals for the whole week (providing that Carlos doesn't eat all the good stuff).

Carlos. On Saturday before he went to work, we had a talk. I told him that he simply must move out. He's bee-bopping around, going out most weekends, hanging out with his friends. I on the other hand have been hibernating in the house and lying in bed for hours at a time. I told him that I can't get on with things until he moves, and he understood. He told me that he would absolutely be out this coming weekend.

I wonder...will I be lonely when he's gone? I normally don't tend to be a lonely person, but after living with someone for two years, I've gotten rather used to having someone around.

9:30 a.m. - 2004-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse