Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend recap

08/23/04 -

Monday morning yet again. I had some excitement this morning when June and I met at Starbucks like we always do for the carpool thing. When we were getting in our car, a security guard drove up and told us that he'd been trying to catch us parking there for a while now, and that we would have to move our cars. So not having anywhere good to leave one of them, I followed her back to her apartment so she could just leave her car there. Next problem: the gate to her apartment complex wouldn't open, so after 15 minutes of trying to figure out what to do, I hold the gate open while she drives her car through. All in all after we finally got to work, we were about 15 minutes late. Not bad considering what all happened. Fuck Starbucks and their loser ass security fucknut. Not that they care, but they have just lost my $4 a day latte business.

Carlos's birthday is today. I have to head to the mall today on lunch because I still have to find something good for his present. I simply don't have any idea what to get him. I promised that I'd go to Landry's to lunch with some folks, but I have got to go to the mall and pick something up for him. He wants a new bottle of Dolce and Gabbana cologne, so I think I might go pick that up on lunch. I hope that someone out here carries it because I don't think there's a Sephora in this mall out here.

Saturday morning, Greg picked me up at 10:00 and we headed to Target and the thrift stores. I had just gone the weekend before, however I'm always down for a good thrift store shopping trip. I found two nice dress shirts and an oxford-type shirt for Carlos. I didn't tell him where it was from, and as far as he knows it came from J. Crew since that's the brand it is. He probably wouldn't wear it if he knew where it came from. I on the other hand giggle in delight at getting a perfectly nice YSL dress shirt for only a couple of bucks. Who cares if someone owned it before me? That's what soap is for.

So later that night when it came time to go out for dinner for Carlos, Greg called and said he couldn't go. He said that his dad asked him to drive to Mexico with him for something or other, and Greg said that he felt like he had no choice but to go with him. Carlos was not happy at all about that, and I'm thinking it set the tone for the night. Then Mario was 45 minutes late for dinner at Baba Yega, so we didn't order until he got there, which made us a bit grouchy. After we ate, we walked over to JRs for a few drinks. I drank bottled water because I knew I'd be going home early, and I managed to just stand around for a couple of hours before I hit the road. This was around 10:30. Apparently they didn't have all that great a time after they headed over to South Beach because I was shocked when Carlos walked in the door at 12:30 AM. I figured they'd be out until 4 AM.

After he went to bed I got drunk. I'm a weekend drinker. I've gotta stop doing that. It's getting critical. Since I started taking Zoloft, my alcohol tolerance has been through the roof. Whereas 7 or 8 beers was good before, now I can drink sometimes up to 15 or 16 (!) and be relatively normal. Of course I feel like crap the next day, but you'd think I'd be passed out after drinking that much.

Then yesterday I went to visit the folks. My mother wants a new printer, however her old computer is so antequated that it only has 64 MG of RAM, and every printer I saw required at least 128 MG. So back to the drawing board on that one. She has a printer, however she has problems with it, and it needs a new ink cartridge that costs close to $40. So she thought it would be more economical to just buy a whole new printer seeing as how Best Buy had some on sale for like $50. That's where they get you though....you buy a cheap printer, but the ink cartridge costs a fortune. Same with razors. 6 replacement blades are like $8 where the original razor itself is only like $3. What a racket!

Wish me luck tonight.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

08/24/04 -

Well, last night wasn't bad at all. I figured that Carlos would want to go out for dinner last night, but when I got home all he wanted to do was order a pizza. So I ordered two large pizzas and we settled down on the couch. I even gave him a birthday blowjob. BOO-YA!

I'm always so happy when I get his birthday out of the way.

Tonight I'm making this new recipe I found for mexican lasagna that uses tortillas instead of noodles. I'm looking forward to it! Poor Carlos just eats all my little experiments and never really complains. What a good guy.

The Amazing Race is tonight. This is my favorite night of the week. I hope that Colin takes his shirt off tonight.

1:40 p.m. - 2004-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse