Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blast from the past

I am so glad that he finally kicked Trish off on the Bachelor. I mean really...did it really take that long to figure it out? I can't wait until next week's episode when she psycho-stalks him and barges in on his date!

Speaking of psycho-stalking, I remembered something last night that I did back in 1992 that I'm not particularly proud of. When I first moved to College Station to go to A&M, I didn't know a soul. I met this guy, Mike, that was dating a guy I sorta knew. Mike was freaking hot, lived in a hot townhouse, drove a hot Camaro, wore hot clothes. I thought he was the bomb. Well, I found out that he worked at Structure there in the College Station mall, and a few times I'd park in the mall lot and wait for him to come out of work around 9:30 after the mall had closed. I'd then follow him Charlie's Angels style to where ever it was he was going....home, out with his friends, whatever. I just wanted to see what he was doing. I never got out of the car, and once he got there, I just drove home, but I wanted to know how he was spending his time.

Is that freaking nuts or what? I guess I was so lonely and didn't know any other gay people besides Mike and his BF. Therefore I just latched on to the first gay guy I really met there, despite the fact that he had a boyfriend. Before I moved to college, back in Houston I was a bar star. Although I was only 20, I went out all the time, had free drinks thrown at me, and knew a gaggle of fags. At A&M I knew zilch, and for some reason I was too darn shy to get out and actually meet anyone. I remember on Coming Out day in October of 1992, the Gay and Lesbian group on campus threw a dance at the Unitarian church, and they had put an ad for it in the campus newspaper. When that night came around, I got dressed, drove to the church, and for some reason kept circling the block driving by. I couldn't get up the gumption to actually go in! So instead I went home, watched Basic Instinct about 40 times, and wished I could wake up the next morning and be rich and beautiful like Sharon Stone.

Have I ever written about how I finally met the gay folk there? Every Thursday night, the gay and lesbian campus group had a meeting in the library that I had also read about in the paper. So I went and scoped things out....but it took 3 weeks to finally get up the nerve to go in. It took every ounce of courage I had, but I did it! Afterwards everyone walked across the street to Two Pesos, so I tagged along. The group leader was named Adam, and he took a liking to me, and he told me that everyone went out afterwards dancing at the club in the Hilton hotel there in College Station. Of course I would go. Hanging out in a club was more of what I was used to anyways.

I had fun. So much fun that I ended up bringing home this guy that was out on weekend leave from the Marines. Ha! Remember he was Maddey's friend Ann's brother? She didn't know he was gay. He sure was after I was done with him! Ha!

I really liked Adam. He took me under his wing and looked out for me, telling me who to beware of, asking me to come keep him company when he worked at night. Three months later he killed himself by jumping off an overpass onto Highway 6 in Bryan. I will never forget that phone call.

Back to Mike, it made it somewhat karmic when I ran into him back in February and he sucked my dick in the steamroom at the gym. No?

I did something I've been wanting to do for a long time: I went and bought me a Rolex. Not one of the super expensive ones, but rather one of the stainless steel ones. I've already scratched the heck out of the band and it's the first day I've worn it.

I'm hungry. I think I'm going to grab something from the deli downstairs, head to the waterwall, and read for a while. Sounds rather relaxing....

11:47 a.m. - 2004-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse