Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ANTM

It has rained here so darn long that I feel like I fell asleep and woke up in Seattle. After watching the weather on the news this morning, there is no end in sight. It makes everyone lathargic and cloudy headed.

I do nothing anymore but go home at night and watch television. Yesterday morning I packed my bag to go work out on my way home from work, however I just drove right by the gym on the way home. I justified not going by saying that I didn't want to get wet walking from my car. I mean seriously....I can rationalize anything. I've decided that I'm going to take a polaroid of myself with my shirt off and tape it to the steering wheel of my car. Then when I'm tempted to keep driving instead of stop at the gym, I can look at the picture to motivate myself.

Also, I really could use a tan right now. I feel like that guy in that movie Powder.

OMG, can America's Next Top Model be any freaking better?!! I love that show!

Last night, Carlos and I watched ANTM (that's our acronym for Top Model), and afterwards he said something along the lines of "I have to go see so-and-so tomorrow....".

I asked him "Oh, do you have a go-see tomorrow?"

His response: "Well, I used to have 47 go-sees a day, and not once was I ever late. Because I'm fierce!!"

Anyone who watched the first season of Top Model will know what I'm talking about. It made me freaking laugh my ass off.

Tonight I have no real plans. I'm sure it will consist of driving by the gym, going home and taking a nap, watching American Idol and Newlyweds, and then going to bed.

I rock.

3:29 p.m. - 2004-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse