Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whatever works

I volunteered to work next Monday on President's Day. What was I thinking? By not working that day I'd be out around $150. A major disadvantage to being contract....I don't get paid holidays. Quite frankly, I don't think that a day of lounging around the house watching TV all day is worth that much money. I don't even think it's worth $50.

I have been spending money over at the Galleria like mad. I mean like MAD. I have become rather fond of The Body Shop, and I now have more creams, lotions, and potions that I know what to do with. I spend all that money on expensive products and find that I like my old regular grocery-store Neutrogena stuff just as much. Lesson learned.

I have decided that I am going to start a jar I will keep in my kitchen. Every day I am going to put at least $3 in this jar, and at the end of every month I will deposit this money into my savings account. Now at my last job, I automatically had $200 drafted out my check and automatically put into savings, however I haven't done that since October. Then during those hard few weeks I dipped into savings a bit to pay rent and utilities. The older I get, I realize that savings really are quite important. It's time to get back into that. Not that money makes my world go 'round mind you, however I do want some padding in the event something happens.

I'd really like to look into making some investments, however I have no idea what to pursue. I know that I'm not making anything on interest on my savings account as last month I accrued a whole 53 cents. Whoopee!

I did manage today to go over there and only pick up lunch. I got something new...a chargrilled chicken wrap at Chick Fil-A. Keep in mind that I've gone there pretty much every day for the last two months, and I always get the same thing. A chick fil-a sandwich and a large waffle fry. I will explain:

Sunday is the day that I always cut my hair. After I get back from Kingwood, I get out my clippers and go to town. It usually only takes about 5 minutes. Well, yesterday I decided to clip my chest hair as well. I'm not super hairy, but I still clip to keep from looking ungroomed. So I clipped and clipped. Then when I got to the pubic area, I wasn't really paying attention and shaved a big bald line all the way down to the base of my dick. It looked retarded, kinda like a backwards mohawk, so I just cut the whole mess off. I now look like an 8 year old boy.

Then I looked down and I'm completely hairless except for my arms and legs. It looked kinda dumb to have a hairless torso with fuzzy legs and arms, so you guessed it. Gone.

Whew! Why did I tell all that? I have a point...

My point is that it's easier to hide behind a layer of fur. I clip my stomach and chest every once in a while to motivate myself to work out and eat better. Sure enough I cooked a healthy dinner last night, ate a banana and some oatmeal for breakfast, and ate a good lunch.

See? Don't tease me. Whatever works, right?

1:53 p.m. - 2004-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse