Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chick-fil-a rocks

The weekend went waaay too fast. I spent both Friday and Saturday night under the influence, and as a result the weekend always seems like it has flown by. Friday night I had that b-day party, and then Sat night I enjoyed having the house to myself when Carlos went to JRs, so I celebrated by having some drinks while watching Saturday Night Live. Nick and Jessica definitely are not actors, although I did enjoy when she made fun of Britney.

Today at work is going much better than last week. Perhaps it's because all of our customers have MLK day off. Speaking of MLK day, one year ago tomorrow was my last day at Shell. If I'd have had half a brain, I'd still be there. But there isn't anything I can do about it, and remember one of my resolutions this year is not to wallow in the past? Past, be damned!

At the birthday party Friday night, I was such a flirt! One of the boys in those pictures got cuter the more that I drank, and at one point when Greg, the cute guy, and I were in the kitchen, Greg and I decided that we should share clothes since we wear the same size shirt, pants, and shoes. He asked what size the jeans I had on were, and instead of going into the bedroom and discreetly looking at the tag, I pulled my pants down around my ankles to look...all making sure that hot guy was watching. He was. I'll file that along in my "what the hell was I thinking?" drawer along with peeing behind the dumpster at Jack in the Box the other night. Things that really make a lot of sense at that moment don't make so much sense the next morning.

I'm ready for lunch. Have I mentioned that I go get Chick Fil A every day? And I mean every day. It's just so good! I should branch out and try something new....I mean I have like 200 restaurants to choose from across the street at the Galleria. Plus it's not all that healthy, but seeing as how I don't really eat much breakfast and usually eat a rather small dinner, I get the majority of my daily calories on lunch.

I'm out.

6:33 p.m. - 2004-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse