Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nervousness

I have to drive out to my parents house today for the millionth time this week because I had to leave my cat there. Every time I'd go out there, I have some sort of plans where I didn't have time to go back to my house and drop him off, so my mom and dad very nicely offered to keep him. My cat can be quite a handful, so I am forever in their debt. Do anyone else remember that preschool called Mother's Day Out where mothers would drop their kids off so they could go run around, shop, etc? That's what it's been like the last few days...mother's day out. I miss the little guy though. Here's a pic I took of him on Christmas day when we lost him and turns out he had crashed in my grandmother's bed. I was the only one that found it immensely funny.


Man, I sure don't want to drive out to Kingwood today! On the way home, I've decided I'm going to stop at Ikea to look at desks. Now that I have DSL, I had to move my computer closer to the phone jack, and before my computer has always sat on my kitchen table. Well, I now had to drag it halfway across the room, and it looks so strange. As a result, I need a desk. Does Ikea furniture fall apart?

I'm nervous about work tomorrow. I start balls to the wall doing my new job ,and the training is officially over. This job is so fast paced that I have to remind myself that I can't get all worked up over things and let it stress me out. Ugh. I'm not sure if I really like it there yet. Speaking of, I'm off to look at monster.com.

ta.

8:11 a.m. - 2003-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse