Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gay bizarro world

Ok...so I took Carlos to the Galleria yesterday to get him some after the fact Christmas presents. Aside from the 98345897450 other people there, we were shocked....SHOCKED...by something. Everyone now is freaking gay! At least all the men are. Whereas before I could tell that someone was gay by their shoes or their jeans, not anymore. The freaking high school quarterbacks now shop at Abercrombie, moisturize their face, and tan in a tanning bed. It's fucking weird I tell you. It was like some gay bizarro world.

Twice yesterday Carlos and I laughed about how freaking gay someone was and made a comment that we'd see them at the gay bar later only to see them again a few minutes later MAKING OUT WITH THEIR GIRLFRIENDS! I tell you, it's just not natural. All the straight guys in their low rise jeans, turtleneck sweaters, and fashionable shoes was just too much for us. When we were in Express Mens looking for Carlos some jeans (he dated the store manager there...isn't that cozy?), the straight guys were in there snatching up all those homosexual clothes in a Queer Eye frenzy. I mean, come on...Express clothes are so gay that I don't even really wear anything but the jeans. The shirts look like fucking blouses.

I like the good old days when the gay guys were the nice dressed ones and the straight guys were slobs. It was much less confusing for me. My inner gaydar just isn't that great to begin with....

So then around 5 PM I headed BACK to the folks house for the 27th time in 3 days to play 42 again with my grandmother. I'm the 4th player, and as 42 players know, you have to have 4 people to play. I'm a good grandson.

I left there at 10 and drove 30 miles back to town and met Tasha and Carlos at JRs. It was interesting. Remember how I said that I wanted to make some friends? Well, we were standing at the bar talking and the guy standing beside us laughed when I mentioned I didn't know that mullets were back in style, so I engaged him in our conversation. Well, many cocktails later, I could tell that he was into Carlos, and that Carlos was trying to get him to go home with us I assume to have a 3-way. They kept going to pee conveniently at the same time and would stay gone for quite a while. Whatevs. I just felt like the fat ugly girl at the prom. Tasha was ready to leave at 11, however I know she just stuck around to see what the heck was going to happen.

So what happened you ask? I assume I'd have gone with it if Carlos had gotten him to come home with us, however the guy ended up falling in love in a guy across the bar that he hadn't even talked to. I was tired from the day's activities and said it was time to call it a day, so Carlos and I left. The guy stayed to see if the guy he was lusting after would end up talking to him. I'm glad. I hate those morning after ackward moments like "Umm...what's your name again?" or "Have you seen my underwear?". Fun stuff.

I'm not sure what to think about the whole 3-way thing that Carlos seems to suddenly be interested in. I think I'd rather just have our own indiscretions on our own. As crazy as it sounds, I'm not sure if I could watch him smoke someone else's pole.

Call me crazy.

11:15 a.m. - 2003-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse