Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don we now our gay apparel

I wrote this entry once before and lost the whole thing because I wrote it in the little box on the diaryland site rather than on Word like I usually do, and then pasting the entry like I should have. I�m at the folks house, and apparently someone picked up the phone while I was online and when I clicked submit, I lost the whole thing. Aargh!

It�s Christmas. It doesn�t feel any more like Christmas than it does the 4th of July to me. I�m just a big anti-yuletider every year. I really, and I mean REALLY, dislike the holidays. To me, it�s just a time of the year that usually leads to arguments and disappointment. It�s been like that for years. In fact, problems started this year from the minute I got out of my car when I got here yesterday. I could tell that my mother was upset about something I had done, and later when we were alone, she hissed at me that I cut my hair too short and that I looked horrible. Most mothers get mad when their sons� hair gets too long�not mine. She told me I looked like a skinhead and that it was unprofessional for work. I told her to get used to it because this is how it was going to look from now on. I usually clip it once a week using the #1 guard, but lately I�ve been going balls to the wall and not using a guard. I have black hair, so you can still see hair, not complete shiny scalp (even though I love that look), but Mommie Dearest isn�t happy. Well, fuck it. I don�t like her Aqua Net 60s beehive either, but I don�t get mad about it every time I�m around her for fear of what people will think.

She doesn�t like my jeans I have on today either. They are some low-riders that I bought last weekend at Express, and I love them. I�m extremely long waisted, and I love low rise because they don�t look like my jeans are at my belly button. She said they look like girls jeans. Good! Don we now our gay apparel�.

I am NOT changing.

My mother and dad gave me a printer for Christmas that prints my digital photos. I�m not sure why they got this for me, but I guess I might use it sometime or another. I bought my camera a year ago, and I still haven�t found occasion to get any of my digital pictures developed, but I guess you never know. In fact, I�ve been dying to have some nude pics taken of me. When I�m slutting online, when someone asks if I have any nude photos, I always have to say no even though I spent a fortune on a digital cam. Now I just need someone to take them for me�.I prob won�t have too hard a time finding someone to help me out. I can do Playboy shots�me nude washing dishes with suds on my boobs, me nude cleaning house with the feather duster, me taking a bubble bath with my legs hanging out of the tub wearing high heels. Kidding.

That reminds me. 2004 is going to be all about doing the things that I�ve been too lazy or scared to do up til now. I never do ANYTHING, and this year I�m going to go on picnics, jet out of town at the last minute, go to the movies and plays and stuff. I�m going to start going out again! Lord, I sit at home night after night. In fact, I am going out tonight if I have to go by myself. After all this family time, I need a fucking drink.

And most importantly, in 2004, I�m going to make some of my OWN friends. I�ve let all my own friendships slip away�and this time I want some friends that I can call up and say �Let�s go do something� and not have them tell me either, 1) I didn�t give them enough notice, or 2) that they have to exfoliate, do a mask and then a facial, and then buy and outfit first. I need some spur of the moment type friends like I had sooo many years ago back in the day.

I need some freaking friends. Some that aren�t lesbians.

Oh yeah...I need to add something. Last night, my dad gave my mother a little TV set to put in the kitchen to watch when she's cooking. Well, when we hooked it up, there wasn't a cable outlet anywhere near where the TV goes, so until the cable company can run a line there, we have to rely on the rabbit ears. Well, turns out, the only channel they can get out in the burbs without cable is Telemundo. That combined with the fact that he somehow messed up the settings on the TV and had the setup menu in Spanish set him off. When we weren't looking, he went back to Best Buy to give the salesguys an earful for selling him a "Mexican" TV set where everything is in Spanish. Dammit, he wanted an American TV! Lord, help me through this weekend. And where's that drink?

12:55 p.m. - 2003-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse