Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Hours

I did a whole lot of nothing today. I did find some nice shoes at the Galleria though, so at least the whole day wasn't wasted. Cute shoes too.

At one point I was bee-bopping my way through the mall while listening to a elementary school choir sing Christmas carols when suddenly it dawned on me....I had a big goofy smile on my face. I was happy. It's been a while since I could say that. It felt wonderful.

I was originally going out tonight to celebrate my birthday, however Carlos told me that he'd rather go tomorrow night. That's fine with me. So I am going to have a quiet night at home and watch The Hours. I hope it turns out better than Legally Blonde 2 did last night. I was a bit let down. Somehow sequels just never seem to capture the magic of the original.

Time to take a hot bath. Have a good weekend everyone.

6:18 p.m. - 2003-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse