Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I said I'd be back.

Who is that you say that got a new job? Well, that would be me!

I got a job, got a job, got a job, job, job....

(insert chicken dance here)

Yes, it is true! I interviewed last Thursday with a really great chemical company here in Houston and got the call today that I got the job. I thought I had aced the interview, but I guess I was wrong because they took almost a whole week to make up their minds. Que sera...at least I got it! I start on Monday, my 32nd birthday. Fun. I guess that my name should really be Jonathan32, but I just don't have the heart to change my name every time I get older. And I can't remember who wrote it, but props to whomever wrote my diary description as "he's been 29 ever since I've been reading his diary". Hell ya. 29 forever, baby.

I'm being bad. I've been on a temp assignment for the last week at a particularly horrible bank, and I've decided now that I know I am employed, I'm not going back to my aforementioned temp job. The nice thing to do would be to finish the week, however I'm just not feeling it. First of all, I'm only making $9 an hour doing the crap they are having me do. Second, there's a girl there I'm working with from another agency that is making $11 an hour for the same thing, and I know the bank is paying the same amount to each agency. This means my agency is skimming an additional $2 an hour off what they are already collecting as their profit. Not cute. And third, they treat me like the dirt under their feet. For example, today I was to comprise a list of all 1800 of their employees, however I wasn't deemed trustworthy enough to use the computer to do it, therefore I had to handwrite all 1800 names. They said I would have access to confidential information, yet my job is working with everyone's personnel files which have anything I'd ever want to know and more as it is. Fuck them. So I'm ditching it.

So why do I feel so guilty?

Oh well. I'll get over it.

I'm back! I got my computer back yesterday. So many times, I'd think of something really great to write about here and then get all sad that I couldn't share. Unfortunately, I can't remember any of my epiphanies, but I'll make up for it, I promise.

I'm back.

I missed every one of you.

And what's up with all of you that dropped me from your list of favs? I told you I'd be back. Geez!

P.S. OMG Becky...check out my horoscope on Yahoo:

Jonathan's Daily Forecast Daily Astrology Forecast - December 10, 2003
Sagittarius Horoscope: The approval of other people has always been important to you, Jonathan. Right now you could be feeling a little lost because there have been many changes in your workplace recently. You might not be working with the same people, so you might have to establish some new friendships. You could feel a little lonely at the moment, but don't despair. You'll soon make some exciting connections with some fresh faces.

10:33 p.m. - 2003-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse