Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love The Simple Life

My computer is still at the repair place. They supposedly have a 4 day repair time, but seeing as how I took it when they opened Tuesday morning, I think they missed their 4 days. I called yesterday and they haven't even looked at it yet. My patience is waning.

Since Wednesday I've been on a horrible temp job at a local bank headquartered here in Houston. I've been working in their corporate office in the HR dept going through personnel files making sure everything is in line, I-9s are filled out correctly, etc. Yawn. I'm pretty much over it, but I have a feeling it will last as long as I'm willing to stay. Which isn't long.

I had an interview with a really nice chemical company last Thursday. Plush offices in the Galleria area. Same money as I made at the last real job. Keep your fingers crossed. I'm not sure how the interview went....the folks interviewing me weren't very strong interviewers, and when that's the case, I tend to run the interview myself and turn it around and interview them. In fact, I closed my own interview by saying "Well, thank you for taking the time to speak with me...", blah, blah. They then thanked me and walked me to the elevator, and after it was all over, I realized that I know more about them than they know about me. Whatevs.

I'm at the folks house today hanging christmas lights. Don't be mad because this entry is so short.

Can I even begin to tell you how much I love The Simple Life? Carlos and I taped the first two episodes and practically have them memorized. Well, not practically...we have them committed to memory. I like Nicole better than Paris though. It's like a better Rich Girls...although I haven't heard any lines as good as "what's more important? $400 Manolo Blahniks and a handbag, or saving a life?...". Classic.

Must run. I'll write more when I fucking have my computer back.

12:23 p.m. - 2003-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse