Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

germs!

I'm sick...last night around 7, I could tell that something was wrong with my body because I got the characteristic neck pain and tingly scalp that I get when something fun is on the way. I just read in bed for a while and fell asleep rather easily. However around 2 AM, I woke up and was simultaneously burning up/freezing. Yea for me!

So I'll just doctor myself and take it easy. Maybe stuffing myself with Thankgiving goodies will make me feel better. What's that saying? Starve a fever, feed a cold? I just wish that I liked turkey and dressing more. I wish it was tradition to serve Mexican food on Thanksgiving. Heck, I should go with Juan to his family's get-together...they have things like tamales.

I'm reading a book I checked out of the library yesterday about Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. It freaks me out. I am so OCD prone that it isn't even funny. Have I ever mentioned my obsession with making sure that the iron and the oven/stove are turned off? Many, many times I took a break at my last job and would drive across the street home to check and make sure that everything was turned off.

Carlos's thing is making sure that his car doors are locked. Some nights he will go out there twice or more to make sure that everything is kosher.

My other thing is hand washing and bathing. I could take 5 baths a day if I could, and sometimes I do. On Saturdays when I'm bored, I'll run a bath and sit and read for hours. Of course I'm nothing like the cases in this book who spend 4 hours a day washing themselves, but I could easily see that happening out of fear of germs. Here I'll put a stranger's penis in my mouth, yet door handles and public toilets freak me out.

I need to find some breakfast.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all....

7:28 a.m. - 2003-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse