Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shoulda been a lawyer

I swore I wasn't going to make entries at work, but I just overheard something that I had to document. I have mentioned that my coworkers here at this job are less than smart. In fact, I wonder if they know how to use complete sentences. What is funny is that I've submitted my resume to this hospital about 30945048 times to no avail. Maybe my use of sentences in my cover letter confused them.

ANYWHO, there's a lady on the other side of the cubicle wall that likes to talk loud so everyone can hear her. Well, someone stuck their head into her cube and said "Girl, I hear you talk on the phone about stuff, and you shoulda been a lawyer".

Her response: "I thought about that but didn't wanna do all that reading and stuff. When my current hubsband (I spelled that right) got his 3rd DWI, I learnt bunches about law and stuff. Well, that and when I di-vorced hubsband # 2..." Keep in mind that she said this loud enough so that everyone could hear her.

I don't know what that struck me as so funny. Wow.

I am telling you now, if you ever go to the hospital and wonder why an asprin costs $8.00, it's because it takes about 17 people to do one normal person's job. Word.

Did I mention that one of the agencies I'm registered with call to ask if I'd consider being a Merchandise Coordinator here in Houston for the Sean John clothing line. I was like "You do know that I'm a cracker, don't you?" I don't think I'm fly enough to work for Puff Daddy/P Diddy.

10:57 a.m. - 2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse