Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flirting and Chex Mix

Have I ever mentioned what a flirt I am? I'm not sure why I do it. Today at the gym, I ran into a guy that I've known a few years from Bally's. Anywho, we were chatting, and I looked at his biceps and said "Goodness, your arms look so good! You must've really been working out hard." After I said it, I was like, what was that for? His arms looked just the same as they always did. Why did I say that?

What is funny though is that his face lit up and I could tell he was thrilled that someone would make sure a comment. When I saw him later in the dressing room, he was standing there flexing his arms looking at himself in the mirror smiling. I made his day. Of course now he probably thinks I want to freaking sleep with him. See what I do to myself?

Also, when people talk to me, I like to really listen to them. I get so angry when I'm talking to someone and I feel that they aren't paying attention, so in turn I really listen to what people say. Whenever the topic is about me for too long, I always turn it around and say "We've talked about me too long....let's talk about you now." People love this as what is everyone's favorite topic? Themselves. This is another thing that backfires for me. I think that people sometimes mistake my attentiveness for "interest". Whatever. If that's what they want to think, fine. I'd rather be nice than rude to people, ya know?

Speaking of listening to people, Hot Legs was at the gym today, and we got a chance to chat while on the stairmaster. Or rather I got a chance to listen. He went on and on about a boy he met this weekend at Rich's, and I said "Wow...he sounds really nice." Repeat this 47 times and you'll get the gist of the conversation.

You know, maybe thiiiiiiis much of me found myself a tiny bit jealous. Where did that come from?

As an aside, I'm thinking about asking my buddy Chris if he'll run off and join the circus with me. We can watch the Simpsons and eat Chex Mix until we puke.

1:08 p.m. - 2003-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse