Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lezzie McGuire

OMG....you wanna hear about some real bullshit? I just found out that I have to wait another month before I get hired on because even though my company officially posted my position and I "applied" for it, since I was the only person that applied, they have to find someone else for me to interview against. So they are calling an agency and finding a warm body to come interview for my job to just say they interviewed more than one person. Apparently my company had a lawsuit a few years back regarding HR practices, and now they require that at least 2 people interview for a position.

Also, the double meat patty of this whole shit sandwich is that the VP that I am required to interview with is going on a European vacation for 3 weeks leaving tomorrow and won't be back to interview me until Sept. 19th. I am not amused. Even though they tell me that I have the job in the bag seeing as how I've done it for close to 9 months and not to worry, I'm starting to get pissed. Being contract, I don't get vacation time, and I haven't had a day off in about a million years. I'm getting rather grouchy. The only saving grace is that I make more money being contract. That's the only thing that's kept me from pushing someone out a window.

Does anyone have any idea who the straight guy is on Boy Meets Boy? Leave me a note with your thoughts. I wonder if it's Wes, as he's the one that really yanks my crank. It would only be normal for me to like the one I can't have. LOL....also that's the one that OZ likes. He must be straight. Just teasing ya OZ.

I spent an hour and half last night watching Hillary Muff in the Lezzie McGuire movie. That's an hour and half of my life I'll never have back.

To change the subject to more pleasant topics, I can't wait to go to Austin this weekend and see me some hot naked boys at Hippie Hollow. Yowsas. I haven't seen someone naked in a long time other than Carlos. Well, does the gym count? I see naked boys there all the time, but somehow that isn't lewd and lascivious like I am needing. I don't plan on touching any naked boys, don't worry, and somehow I am likening the whole situation to how women go to La Bare and hoot and holler at the guys. That's what I'm doing, only I'm going to hoot and holler on the inside. Or maybe I will hoot and holler on the outside. Depends on how cute they are I guess.

I just got off the phone with Seth, and there's good news and bad news about the plans I thought were already set in stone.

First the bad news. A bunch of his friends are coming down from Dallas this weekend along with him. Now, I had a lot of fun with those guys when I went to see Seth in May, so I'll try to be optimistic. I hope that having a large group won't make things weird because when I am amidst a large group I tend to get lost in the crowd. And some bad/good news: their friend Shane is coming down, and he is so darn cute. When we were helping demolish Seth's new condo before they renovated, he was my work partner when I pulled out the bathroom sink and counter. I hammered my finger three times because I found myself looking at him rather than at what I supposed to be looking at. I have to remember not to have too many drinks because when I get my drink on and Carlos isn't around, that's when I start wanting to kiss boys. Just say no.

And now the good news: I have a better body than all the guys I'm going to the lake with.

It's all about the little things.

9:51 a.m. - 2003-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse