Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how do you spell relief?

Well, I got my results today and I am okay. I had convinced myself that I was HIV positive, and I was absolutely shocked when they told me that I tested negative.

I've gone through such a range of emotions the last couple of weeks....confusion, anger, sadness. I'm glad that it's over. I'm glad that I didn't give anything to Carlos.

I also tested negative for everything else. I don't have chlamydia, herpes, or syphillis. In addition, I never had gonorrhea...the doctor misdiagnosed me. I have scabies of all things! I could have gotten that from the gym the lady told me. So I have to go get some Nix, and if that doesn't work I have to get a prescription. Won't that be fun trying to find when I don't even know what drugstores are called here in London? Aren't they called chemists here?

I feel so much better.

3:40 p.m. - 2003-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse