Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jiggly

I'm not feeling too perky today. It was really chilly on my million hour flight over here, and as a result I think I may have picked up a cold. I somehow managed to score a room at the Dorchester, and it really is quite nice. I could get used to this.

One thing I can't quite get used to are these Euro keyboards. Please excuse any strange typos.

I'm not a big fan of British food. I've had McDonald's two meals in a row. It literally makes my stomach churn at the thought of blood pudding and bangers and mash. I just want some fries.

I'll be home on Thursday. I was supposed to get my HIV results back today. I befriended the counselor there, and I called her on Friday and told her I had to go out of town and wouldn't be able to come in person to get the results. She told me that if promised not to tell anyone, if I called her today she'd tell me. I've had that on my brain for two weeks now. It's about to drive me nuts.

Last night I called Carlos. We made some small talk for a while, and he then asked me if I wanted to see that new Bennifer Lopez movie called "Jiggly".

"Carlos, I can't believe that she made a movie called Jiggly.....are you sure that's what it's called? That sounds like a movie about her ass."

Carlos swore that's what it was called, and I looked in the papers here in London to see reviews or something, but movies always premiere here much later than in the states. So I got online and looked around and discovered that it's called Gigli and not Jiggly.

My dear sweet boyfriend. He's studying to be a teacher.

Lord have mercy.

8:39 a.m. - 2003-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse