Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clinic experience

Well, I just got back from my second visit to the local VD clinic. My symptoms weren't really going away, and I figured that I needed to go back before the weekend got here. I went at 10:45 today, and when I checked in, they pulled out my file that had my client # on the outside. However all the paperwork inside had someone else's name on them. When I pointed that out, they told me to hang on and they would try to figure it out. So 30 or so minutes later they call me back up to the desk and tell me that they can't find my file, but they somehow have found my results. Somehow I'm not very comforted. I hope they really were my results.

So it turns out that I am negative for gonorrhea (!) and negative for syphillis. However I am positive for chlamydia. The doctor said that the medication that I was given when I was mistakenly diagnosed with gonorrhea should have taken care of the problem, and he wanted to know if I had taken all of it. I was like "come again?" because I was only given one dose of antibiotics that I took there at the clinic. Today's physician about had a fit saying that any fool should have given me at least a week's worth of meds, yet seeing as how no one can find my file, they couldn't ascertain exactly who that was. All I could say was that it was a hispanic male doctor with glasses. That narrowed it down to at least 10.

Sooo.....they gave me a big bottle of medication and told me to take all of it and come back on the 21st to find out my HIV test results. More waiting.

They told me not to drink while on the medication. All I can think about is getting fall down drunk and forgetting all about this mess.

Should be interesting to see which side wins.

12:46 p.m. - 2003-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse